Taliaferro

6 February 2010: Feeling Restless – Time For A Change

By sjtaliaferro

Well now, I’ve only been blogging since September 2009, and already I feel it’s time for a change. I’m still a newbie, but something tells me it’s time to move forward, and take on a few new challenges. I Never Knew My Father is undergoing a major overall; there will be a new look and a new location. It’s still a work in progress, but things are moving along. I truly appreciate each and every one of my followers; your comments, support, and encouragement have been invaluable. I hope you’ll hang in there with me while the blog goes through a little facelift. I think you’ll like the new look.

Standard

5 thoughts on “6 February 2010: Feeling Restless – Time For A Change

  1. lucretia says:

    Miss following you, Sandra. Thank you to the person or persons continuing Sandra’s work. I have been compiling a family history for 22 years. Sandra and I are related through Martha Jane Dorsey. Also same slave owner, Taliaferro. My email is lucretianalone@yahoo.com I am also researching Martin, Gilbert, Cates, Glover, Taliaferro, Pool/Pools, Rosser, Potts, Freeman.

    • MyLuckieGroove says:

      Lucretia — Luckie here. I’m so happy to see folks responding to this effort. Sandra wouldn’t leave me alone until I got it done!:) We’ll have to keep an eye on those SURNAMES for you [and San!]. San & I always believed our DORSEYS were connected!:)

  2. I believe that Sandra’s blogs were the first genealogy blogs that I started to read and sometimes I get confused did I actually have this conversation with Sandra or did I read it in her blog. Because reading her blogs is like speaking one to one with her.

  3. San was a real trooper. I’ve been a long time follower of her blogs. From a blog post to tweets (twitter), she would always nudge you along. She was a great motivator, and phenomenal genealogist. I enjoyed her post, and her many contributions to the gena community. Thanks for sharing your stories with us San!

Leave a Reply

